The School Governors meet regularly to discuss the management of the school.  Parent representatives are elected by a ballot of parents and hold office for four years. 

Our current School Governors are:

Mr R Baines (Chair) Local Authority Term ends 30/6/18
Mrs C Bent Parent Representative Term ends 26/11/17
Mrs J Berrett Parent Representative Term ends 18/10/16
Mr J Clegg (Vice Chair) Parent Representative Term ends 18/9/18
Mrs L Cooper Co-opted Term ends 8/3/19
Ms K Emptage Staff Representative Term ends 18/9/18
Mr D Hinchliffe  Co-opted Term ends 8/3/19
Mr M Holland Co-opted Term ends April 21
Ms A Robinson Co-opted Term ends 2/6/17
Mrs N Rogers Headteacher  
Vacancy Parent Representative
Vacancy Co-opted  



Register of Business and Pecuniary Interests of Governing Body of Lydgate School

Governing Bodies are under a duty to publish their register of interest on the website. 

The register sets out the relevant business interest of Governors and any relationships between members of the Governing Body and members of the school staff including spouses, partners and other relatives.

Business Interest is defined as a situation where the person named, their family (immediate family and other relatives) or close friends have a connection with a potential supplier, or where there is any other business connection (as employer, employee or major shareholder), or where a family member or partner of the person concerned could be advantaged or disadvantaged by a decision of the governing body.




Business Interest




Richard Baines

Chair of Governing Body

Local Authority employee

Jeannette Berrett



Clare Bent



Linda Cooper



James Clegg

Chair of Finance Committee


Kate Emptage



Derek Hinchliffe


Spouse employed in school

Anne Robinson



Nicky Rogers


Open Minds Theatre Company of which spouse is a director









November 2016

© 2017 Lydgate School. Website created with, a Webanywhere product. [Administer Site] Kirkroyds Lane, New Mill, Holmfirth, HD9 1LS